New York City – the concrete jungle where dreams are made of!

I landed in New York City nearly a full 24 hours after embarking on my first solo journey and despite wanting nothing more than to sleep, time waits for no man, so…

My 5 days in the city kicked off with a free walking tour (http://www.freetoursbyfoot.com/new-york-tours/), which covered the 9/11 Memorial, Chinatown, SoHo (an amazing area for food, shopping and gorgeous streets), Greenwich, Chelsea Market and the Highline (an abandoned railway track in the meatpacking district that was transformed into a beautiful walkway high above the streets). The following day, I went to the Top of the Rock to experience awe-inspiring 360′ views of the city before reliving my favourite scenes from the Night at the Museum at the American Museum of Natural History. On day 3, I rode the Staten Island Ferry, saw the Statue of Liberty along the way, then crossed the Brooklyn Bridge. I strolled through Central Park before splurging on tickets to see the New York Rangers play at Madison Square Garden. During my last full day in New York, I enjoyed a Yankee Stadium tour, visited Times Square, went shopping on 5th Avenue (just kidding, I don’t shop).

The next morning, I left behind the city that never sleeps for warmer pastures in Orlando!


9/11 Memorial

P1000008 P1000010


SoHo

P1000023 P1000030


Highline

P1000066


Top of the Rock

IMG_4199 IMG_4197


American Museum of Natural History

P1000098 P1000095


Central Park

P1000161 P1000162


Statue of Liberty

P1000145 P1000141


Brooklyn Bridge

IMG_4211 IMG_4231

Leave a Reply

