Los Angeles – the city of angels!

My first visit to LA was short and rather disappointing as was the second – not due to any lack of entertainment offered by this sprawling metropolis, but rather my inability to drive anywhere (being only 17). I did however manage to make my way to Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier for a few hours, as well as take in the magnitude of the famous Hollywood Sign from a (FREE) viewpoint. On the return trip to LA (after visiting San Francisco, Yosemite, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Zion and Salt Lake City), I found myself at the original Universal Studios (not as good as Universal Orlando, but I’m very keen for the opening of Harry Potter World at Universal Hollywood in 2016).


Venice Beach

P1000291P1000296


Santa Monica

P1000285P1000287


Hollywood Sign

P1000297


Universal Hollywood

P1000611 P1000612

2 thoughts on “Los Angeles – the city of angels!”

Leave a Reply

