Salt Lake City – the city of snow and cheap ten-pin bowling!

My 6 days in Salt Lake City (following visits to Zion and the Grand Canyon – more on that later) held many Samwise Gamgee moments for me, for example, I’d never been so far from the ocean in my entire life and I’d never witnessed snowfall (or seen snow for that matter). The majority of my time in Salt Lake was spent learning to snowboard at Brighton or gingerly resting my backside after falling on it multiple times while learning to snowboard. In addition to that, I also managed to make my way to Park City, play 6 games of ten-pin bowling for just $10 (top-score of 152 – Yew!) and patriotically support fellow Aussies Dante Exum and Joe Ingles in a Utah Jazz NBA match at EnergySolutions Arena.


Brighton

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 12.16.47 AM Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 12.18.40 AM Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 12.13.24 AMScreen Shot 2014-12-12 at 12.02.08 AM


Park City

P1000531

Leave a Reply

